Users that have been granted the Delete Permission in the Security Settings on a document state see the following pop-up window, which prevents them from deleting a document without taking several additional steps:
However, if they have been granted Delete Permissions in the Security Settings for this document state, then nothing should prevent them from deleting the document:
This product enhancement request is to ask that the following pop-up window be displayed instead for a user that has been granted the Delete Permission in the Security Settings on a document state because this will allow them to Delete the document in 1 step instead of the normal “Failed to Delete” message window which requires them to perform several additional steps of navigating to the binder, sorting through many documents to locate and remove the document from the binder and then returning back to the library to attempt to delete the document again.
Currently, the 1 step Delete pop-up window from above is only displayed for the Vault Owner or any user with the "Power Delete" option checked in their Permission Set. However, this is a global setting that applies to all documents in the system and cannot be granted to study level personnel. The "Delete" option on the Security Settings is the only option we can use to allow study personnel the same power delete permissions because it can be limited by study, role, etc. but they should still be able to delete without taking further steps.
Please sign in to leave a comment.