Question:
How to add or remove users from the Sharing Settings of documents in Bulk in Vault?
Answer:
Users must have a role with Edit Sharing Settings permissions in all the documents to be updated.
- Search for the documents that need updates in the Library. Use the views, search, or filters to narrow down the list of documents.
- Click the Ellipsis menu and select the correct set of documents under Perform Bulk Action:
-
Refine Selection: revise the list of documents, de-select documents if needed. Then click Next.
-
Choose Action: under the section Edit Sharing Settings select Add Users to Role or Remove User from Role. Then click Next.
Note: Changing Owner and Coordinator roles require further permissions, you can Calculate Permissions.
-
Edit details: Indicate the user and the role, then click Next.
-
Confirmation: revise the selection and Finish.
Related Documentation:
Vault Help Documentation: How to Add Users to Sharing Settings