What is the Purpose of the CRM is Deleted Field in Veeva Align?
The goal of the CRM is Deleted (crm_is_deleted__aln) field is to indicate whether the Veeva CRM counterpart of the Veeva Align record is accessible in Veeva CRM or not.
The field is present on the following objects in Veeva Align:
- Account - CRM Mastered Only object
- Product - CRM Mastered Only object
- Territory - Align Mastered Only object
- Roster Member Territory - Align Mastered Only object
- Territory Product - Align Mastered Only object
- Account Territory - Align Mastered object, new Territory2Manual ObjectTerritory2Association records may be imported by the Import from CRM job
CRM Mastered Only object example: in the event, an Account record gets deleted in Veeva CRM, the CRM is Deleted field field is set to true once an Import from CRM job has run.
Align Mastered Only object example: in the event, an Account Territory record is end dated in Veeva Align, the CRM is Deleted field is set to true once a Push to CRM job has run. The OT2A equivalent becomes unaccessible in Veeva CRM.
The same logic is applied to the Product object (CRM Mastered Only object) and to the other Align Mastered Only objects respectively.
It is not possible to edit this field using the Align UI or Align Dataloader as it is considered a system-managed field. Technically it is possible to edit this field using Business Admin or Vault Loader, however, this is not recommended. Editing the CRM is Deleted field manually will result in unexpected behavior.
Align Help Documentation:
- Why Does Extending the End Date of CRM is Deleted = True Records not Work and Why is this Action not Recommended in Veeva Align?
- How to Restore an End Dated Territory and its Related Child Data in Veeva Align?
- Why Soft-Deleted ObjectTerritory2Assocation (OT2A) Records Cannot be Retrieved and Restored in Salesforce (Veeva CRM)?