Some users cannot be removed from a User-Managed Group in Vault.
When editing members for a User-Managed Group, there is no (-) icon to remove a specific user. This is shown in the screenshot below:
If users are automatically included in the User-Managed Group based on their security profiles, they cannot be removed manually from the group.
To remove the users from the User-Managed Group, there are 2 options:
- Remove the Included Security Profiles rule from the Group Details page so that all the auto-included users are removed from the Group.
- Change the user's Security Profile, so that the user is removed from the group.