Question:
How to Activate or Deactivate a Site in RTSM?
Answer:
Note: Post 24R1, see How to update the Status of a Site?
System Version 1-4
Activate a Site
- Log in as a Clinical Project Manager user.
- Navigate to the Sites page.
-
Click on the Task Menu button.
4. On the Task Menu, Click Activate Site. The Activate Site form opens.5. On the Activate Site form, the default is checked to automatically activate all users at the site. This can be unchecked if needed.
The default resupply populates. This can be changed if needed.
The "I have reviewed the resupply levels for this site" checkbox is simply a reminder for the user in case any changes need to be made to the resupply before the site is activated.6. Click the Activate button.
Deactivate a Site
Note: Deactivating the Site deactivates all users associated with the Site.
-
Log in as a Clinical Project Manager user. Navigate to the Sites page and click on the Task Menu (3 dots) button. The Site Task Menu opens.
-
On the Task Menu click on Deactivate Site.
-
The Deactivate Site form opens below. Click Confirm.
Note: The study may have different tabs than displayed above.
Related Documentation: