Question:
How to Activate or Deactivate a User in RTSM?
Answer:
- Must be logged in as Clinical Project Manager user role
- Some user roles will not be able to be activated or deactivated by the Clinical Project Manager due to the access level of the Clinical Project Manager user role (Version 1-5, 23R3, 24R1, 24R2)
- A user can only be activated if the site they are affiliated with is activated (Version 1-5, 23R3)
- For studies with site/study statuses, a user cannot be activated if a Site or Study is in the Halted or Deactivated status
- Please contact the Help Desk for additional assistance in activating or deactivating a user: helpdesk@rtsm.veeva.com
Activate a User
Deactivate a User
Note: The study may have different tabs than displayed above.
Related Documentation: